BioSyM People Directory

Department
Location
1 CREATE Way
#04-13/14 Enterprise Wing; #B-10 Singapore 138602
Fax number 6684 2118
 




Name Title Departments E-mail Details
Lead Investigator
VAN VLIET, Krystyn J
Material Science and Engineering & Biological Engineering
Professor BioSyM krystyn@mit.edu US(+1) 617 253 3315 SG(+65) 6601 1379
MIT Investigators
ASADA, H.Harry
Mechanical Engineering
Professor BioSyM asada@mit.edu US(+1) 617 253 6257
BARBASTATHIS, George
Mechanical Engineering
Professor BioSyM gbarb@mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 6126
DOYLE, Patrick
Chemical Engineering
Professor BioSyM pdoyle@mit.edu US(+1) 617-253-4534 SG(+65) 6601 1793
HAN, Jongyoon
Electrical Engineering & Biological Engineering
Professor BioSyM jyhan@mit.edu US(+1) 617 253 2290
KAMM, Roger D
Mechanical and Biological Engineering
Professor BioSyM rdkamm@mit.edu US(+1) 617 253 5330
LANG, Matthew J
Biological and Mechanical Engineering
Professor BioSyM mjlang@mit.edu US(+1) 617 452 2631
SO, Peter
Mechanical and Biological Engineering
Professor BioSyM ptso@mit.edu US(+1) 617 253 6552
TIDOR, Bruce Professor BioSyM tidor@mit.edu US(+1) 617 253 7258
Senior Programme Manager
NARAYANAN, Balasubramanian Dr BioSyM bala@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 1446
Singapore co-Investigators
BERTOLETTI, Antonio
Duke-NUS Graduate Medical School
Professor BioSyM antonio@duke-nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6601 3574
CHAN, Jerry
Duke-NUS Graduate Medical School
Professor BioSyM jerry_chan@nuhs.edu.sg SG(+65) 6772 4268
CHEN, Chia-Hung
NUS, Bioengineering
Assistant Professor BioSyM biecch@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 1624
CHEN, Nanguang
NUS, Bioengineering
Professor BioSyM biecng@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 4401
CHEN, Peter
NUS, Mechanical Engineering
Professor BioSyM mpechenp@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 8837
DAUWELS, Justin
NTU, School of Electrical ad Electronics Engineering
Assistant Professor BioSyM jdauwels@ntu.edu.sg SG(+65) 6790 5410
G. V. Shivashankar
NUS
Associate Professor BioSyM dbsgvs@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 2712
GARAJ, Slaven
NUS, Physics
Assistant Professor BioSyM slaven@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 2164
GE, Ruowen
NUS, Biologocal Sciences
Professor BioSyM dbsgerw@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 7879
GOH, Eyleen
Duke-NUS Graduate Medical School
Assistant Professor BioSyM eyleen.goh@duke-nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 6701
HUANG, Zhiwei
NUS, Bioengineering
Assistant Professor BioSyM biehzw@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 8856
HWANG, Ying Khee William
SGH, Haematology
Associate Professor BioSyM william.hwang.y.k@singhealth.com.sg -
JI, Hui
NUS, Maths
Associate Professor BioSyM matjh@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 8845
KAH, Chen Yong James
NUS, Biomedical Engineering
Assistant Professor BioSyM biekahj@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6601 3154
KHAN, Saif
NUS, Chemical Engineering
Assistant Professor BioSyM chesakk@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 5133
KJELLEBERG, Staffan
NTU, School of Biological Sciences
Professor BioSyM LASKJELLEBERG@ntu.edu.sg SG(+65) 6592 7886
LEE, Eng Hin
NUHS, Orthopaedic
Professor BioSyM dosleeeh@nuhs.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 5301
LEE, Soo Chin
NUS, Cancer Science Institute of Singapore
Associate Professor BioSyM csilsc@nus.edu.sg -
LEE, Yie Hou
KK Hospital
Principal Scientist BioSyM lee.yie.hou@kkh.com.sg -
LIANG, Yang
NTU, Biological Sciences
Assistant Professor BioSyM YANGLIANG@NTU.EDU.SG SG(+65) 6592 3085
LIM, Chwee Teck
NUS, Bioengineering and Mechanical Engineering
Professor BioSyM mpelimct@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 7801
LIM, Wan-Teck Darren
NCCS
Associate Professor BioSyM dmolwt@nccs.com.sg SG(+65) 6436 8200
MATSUDAIRA, Paul
NUS, Biological Sciences
Professor BioSyM dbshead@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 2692
MIZEREZ, Ali
NTU, Materials Science & Engineering
Associate Professor BioSyM ALI.MISEREZ@NTU.EDU.SG SG(+65) 6316 8979
NG, Hui-Khoon
Yale-NUS, Physics
Assistant Professor BioSyM huikhoon.ng@yale-nus.edu.sg -
POON, Zhiyong
Singapore General Hospital
Dr BioSyM poon.zhi.yong@sgh.com.sg -
PREISER, Peter Rainer
NTU, Biology
Professor BioSyM prpreiser@ntu.edu.sg SG(+65) 6316 2869
PUMERA, Martin
NTU, School of Physical and Mathematical Sciences
Professor BioSyM pumera@ntu.edu.sg SG(+65) 6316 8796
RUSSELL, Bruce Malcolm
NUS, Biology
Dr BioSyM micbmr@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 3517
SCOTT, Rice Alan
NTU
Visiting Associate Professor BioSyM RSCOTT@ntu.edu.sg SG(+65) 6592 7944
SHEN, Zuowei
NUS, Maths
Professor BioSyM matzuows@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 6913
TAN, Shao-Weng Daniel
National Cancer Centre Singapore, Medical
Senior Consultant BioSyM daniel.tan.s.w@nccs.com.sg -
TRAN, Thai
NUS, Physiology
Assistant Professor BioSyM phstt@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 3663
TUCKER-KELLOGG, Lisa
Duke-NUS Graduate Medical School Singapore
Assistant Professor BioSyM lisa.tucker-kellogg@duke-nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6156 7654
VAN KAN, Jeroen Anton
NUS, Physics
Associate Professor BioSyM phyjavk@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 6978
WOHLAND, Thorsten
NUS
Professor BioSyM chmwt@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 1248
WONG, Siew Cheng
NUS, SIgN/Department of Microbiology
Assistant Professor BioSyM wong_siew_cheng@immunol.a-star.edu.sg -
XU, Qing Hua
NUS, Chemistry
Professor BioSyM chmxqh@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 2847
YAN, Jie
NUS, Physics
Professor BioSyM phyyj@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 2620
YAP, Yoon Sim
NUS, National Cancer Centre Singapore, Medical Oncology
Senior Consultant BioSyM cfsyys@nus.edu.sg -
YU, Hanry
NUS, Physiology
Professor BioSyM phsyuh@nus.edu.sg SG(+65) 6516 1644
SMART Staff
ADRIANI, Giulia
Research Scientist
Dr BioSyM giulia.adriani@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6601 1311
ALADIN, Darwesh MK
Senior Postdoctoral Associate
Dr BioSyM darwesh.aladin@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 4161
BHATTACHARYA, Dipanjan
Research Scientist
Dr BioSyM dipanjan@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 1990
CHANG, Hui Qi Claire
Research Assistant
Ms BioSyM claire.chang@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 1453
CHEN, Min Hui Averil
Research Engineer
Ms BioSyM averilchen@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 1458
DAI, Liang
Research Scientist
Dr BioSyM dailiang@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6601 1660
DING, Dawei
Postdoctoral Associate
Dr BioSyM dawei@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6601 1660
GUNETA, Vipra
Postdoctoral Associate
Dr BioSyM vipra@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 1462
GUTTULA, Durgarao
Postdoctoral Associate
Dr BioSyM durgarao@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6601 1660
KHOO, Bee Luan
Postdoctoral Associate
Dr BioSyM beeluan@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 1349
KUNDUKAD, Binu
Research Scientist
Dr BioSyM binu.kundukad@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6601 1660
Kwek, Zeming Kerwin
Postdoctoral Associate
Dr BioSyM kerwin@smart,mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 4161
LI, Shubin
Postdoctoral Associate
Dr BioSyM shubin@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 5443
LIU, Xiaogang
SMART Scholar
Dr BioSyM xiaogang@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 1462
MAKHIJA, Ekta Parshotam
Postdoctoral Associate
Dr BioSyM ekta@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 1458
NG, Jie Ying Alice
Research Engineer
Ms BioSyM alice.ng@smart.mit.edu
NG, Wei Qing Justin
Part-Time Research Assistant
Mr BioSyM justin.ng@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6601 1694
ONG, Lee Ling Sharon
Research Scientist
Dr BioSyM sharon.ong@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 4161
PATIL, Ajeetkumar
Postdoctoral Associate
Dr BioSyM ajeetkumar@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6601 1309
REHMAN, Shakil
Research Scientist
Dr BioSyM/CENSAM shakil@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 5443
SAMANTA, Sudipta
Research Scientist
Dr BioSyM sudipta@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 1438
SARANGAPANI, Sreelatha
Postdoctoral Associate
Dr BioSyM sreelatha@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 1462
SONG, Ji Ho
Postdoctoral Associate
Dr BioSyM jiho@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6601 1311
TAM, Kai Yen Kimberley
Senior Postdoctoral Associate
Dr BioSyM kimberley@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 1462
TAN, Evan
Part-Time Research Assistant
Mr BioSyM evan.tan@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 4161
THAMARATH SURENDRAN, Smitha
Postdoctoral Associate
Dr BioSyM smitha@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 1349
VENKATESAN, Anand Ganesh
SMART Scholar
Dr BioSyM anandganesh@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 1462
WANG, Meng Meng
Part-Time Research Assistant
Ms BioSyM mengmeng@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 4161
YIN, Lu
Postdoctoral Associate
Dr BioSyM yinlu@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6601 1172
ZHANG, Zhengyun
Research Scientist
Dr BioSyM zhengyun@smart.mit.edu SG(+65) 6516 1460
ZHOU, Ying
Postdoctoral Associate
Dr BioSyM yingzhou@smart.mit.edu
ZHU, Qingdi
Postdoctoral Associate
Dr BioSyM qingdi@smart.mit.edu -